Goldfishpollywog's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Little Blood Never Hurts July 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — goldfishpollywog @ 23:14

 

I went out and bought a knife, trying not to get distracted by all the shiny things as I usually do and managed to stick to a simple one. Pricked myself while showing son how not to cut, hopefully that helps the lesson sink in a bit more….Blood has a tendency to do that I’m told. Not much was lost, and much was discovered. I need softer wood or smaller pieces or something to start with. I have ideas and am scouting around to find what I’m looking for.

 

Hopefully Goose will be able to make something for his Grandparents this year as he has really wanted to for a while, but isn’t content with the semi-disposable projects most kids make. He has his heart set on making each couple a christmas tree shaped ornament for their tree. I was skeptical, but I think it just might be doable if we start soon and keep it simple.

 

 

Leave a Reply

